Member of Parliament

MP’s are elected every five years or so at a Parliamentary General Election which can be held at any time at the discretion of the Prime Minister. 

Not all Parliaments run for the whole five-year period and an election can be called early, as in December 2019. Each constituency has one MP.

Following the December 2019 election, the MP for our area is Mr  Andrew Griffiths, Conservative.

Contact our MP directly here.